Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: My PC Build

  1. #1
    5t3alth Guest

    Default My PC Build

    Here it is all done up. I know its not a top notch build, but for the price I paid for it (5 months ago), I think its perfect/exceptional for what it can do. I was thinking of adding another 5770 HIS card to it for crossfire and as well replacing the 600watt PSU to an enermax 750watt modular PSU. Let me know what you guys think? I have not used any Overclock as of yet through the CPU, RAM, or GPU. And yes, I made this video and as well recreated the song. Please dont criticize my work, lol. I have an awesome keyboard studio as well ( Roland Juno G Stage, Korg 01/W Pro, MicroKorg m1 vocoder, yamaha DGM-295, APC40 drum machine, FL Studio v8, and Reason 4.01).

    Last edited by 5t3alth; 15th May 2011 at 12:45.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to 5t3alth For This Useful Post:

    Razer (15th May 2011)

  3. #2
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    fdisk
    Age
    38
    Posts
    4,294,966,935
    Thanks
    298
    Thanked 498 Times in 352 Posts

    Default

    nice build man

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    169
    Thanks
    290
    Thanked 145 Times in 75 Posts

    Default

    At the snapshot at 3:26 i also did that and come out at about the same , but my system costs like double lol...
    Also how and where did u do the benchmark tests , i am interested

    Preformance.png
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  5. #4
    5t3alth Guest

    Default

    Thanks guys, for Razer, On Crysis and Crysis Warhead Benchmark tool, you can grab it via here:
    http://downloads.guru3d.com/Benchmarks-&-Demo's_c6.html
    There are quite a few benchmark tools for popular games.

    For Call of Duty 1-5, you can enable your FPS marking by enabling console and type in this:
    /cg_drawfps 1
    That will show your ms framerate, high and low fps,and it will be displayed in the upper right corner of screen. it varies depending on your characters movement, just like any other game. To disable the frames per second count, its the same command line, but with a 0 instead of 1.

    And again at Razer, I built mine just for general gaming, nothing hardcore. I would've built an i7 920 setup, but was more focused on power consumption, coolling efficiency, and a pocket full of change, lol. Its not a true solid build, but it does what its designed for.
    Hope this helps you out and good luck on benchmarks guys.
    Last edited by 5t3alth; 15th May 2011 at 20:09.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Right here.
    Age
    29
    Posts
    246
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 64 Times in 41 Posts

    Default

    Razer, you dutch boy?
    anyway, nice setup you got there..

  7. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    169
    Thanks
    290
    Thanked 145 Times in 75 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hillarious View Post
    Razer, you dutch boy?
    anyway, nice setup you got there..
    Yea i am from Belgium My screenshot betrayed me eh
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Razer For This Useful Post:

    Hillarious (16th May 2011)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •